So August has been just about the worst month ever.

August 30, 2013

I fell off the face of the internet more or less for the past few weeks. I don’t really want to get into it, but suffice it to say the old adage of death coming in 3’s has so far proved true for me.  I’ve had a hard time equalizing.

In other news I did not start my 30 days paleo because I put pretty much everything on the back burner the last few weeks. I’m getting back into the swing of things though, I’m in search of a new blender. Still can’t afford anything like a vitamix, but I need something better to do these green smoothies justice.

I’ve tossed around the idea of buying some new shampoo bars.  I could probably go another year on what I have already (have still I should say, as I’ve not bought any at all since December or January)  but I’d love to get a few sample sizes  of some new things just for the novelty of having something new to try.

For the next short while I’m just going to focus on breathing easy, being happy, and doing things I enjoy. I am not deterred from my goals. It’s a rocky path but I just need to find my rhythm again.

Image

Leave a Reply

